CLANCY Stephen
MINI Emanuel
PERON Andrea
PLANET Charles
POLI Umberto
SAIDOV Ulugbek
Foundation year: 2012
Headquarter / activity location: USA
Riding: Colnago
Distinguishing marks: The first all-diabetes cycling team. Their mission is to “inspire, educate and empower” people around the world affected by diabetes

Team Novo Nordisk is a global all-diabetes sports team of cyclists spearheaded by the world’s first all-diabetes professional cycling team. The team’s mission is to inspire, educate and empower everyone affected by diabetes.

2019 marks the seventh season the all-diabetes men’s professional cycling team is racing on the International Cycling Union (UCI) Professional Continental Tour, which is taking them to numerous countries around the world in Europe, USA, the Middle East, and Asia as they continue racing to change diabetes.

The 2018 season saw Team Novo Nordisk achieve its best results to date, including 11 top five finishes and seven podium appearances. David Lozano (ESP) earned the team’s second victory when he soloed to win Stage 7 of the Tour du Rwanda. The Spaniard had a standout season that saw him collect 10 top 10 finishes including fifth overall at the Tour of Estonia, fifth overall at the Tour du Rwanda and the KOM jersey following Stage 3 of the Vuelta Aragon. Frenchman Quentin Valognes, who now functions as an ambassador for the team, took home the Intermediate Sprint Jersey at the Dubai Tour while fellow Frenchman Charles Planet earned the Fighter’s Jersey on Stage 3 of the PostNord Danmark Rundt and wore the Sprint leader’s jersey on Stage 1 of the Tour of Hongrie. Planet also stood on the podium after finishing runner-up on the Tour of Hongrie Prologue.

Off the bike, Team Novo Nordisk riders meet thousands of people every year who are inspired by their message and empowered by their actions at races spanning the globe.

Additionally, Team Novo Nordisk has the largest social media following for both the diabetes community and professional cycling. This includes more Facebook followers than all World Tour teams combined. The team proudly engages regularly with over 8.5 million fans on all major social media platforms to continue spreading its mission to inspire, educate and empower everyone affected by diabetes.


Facebook: @TeamNovoNordisk

Instagram: @teamnovonordisk

Twitter: @teamnovonordisk

YouTube: Team Novo Nordisk

Selle Italia

Enter your details and sign up for our newsletter.

*mandatory fields